ZEBCO HAWG SEEKER ( SPINNING )

Discussion in 'Fishing Reel Review' started by bambam, Feb 16, 2008.

1. bambam

bambam New Member

State:
    VIRGINIA
    I RECENTLY BOUGHT THE HAWG SEEKER SPINNING REEL. IT'S A PRETTY COMBO. IT CASTS WELL AND I LIKE THE DESIGN OF THE ROD. IT HELPS WITH DISTANCE. I AM STILL LEARNING HOW TO ADJUST THE SENSITIVITY OF THE ALARM. I HAVE CAUGHT FISH WITH IT AND THE ALARM DID NOT GO OFF UNTIL I WAS REELING THEM IN. FOR A NOVICE LIKE ME I THINK IT'S A GOOD SETUP.

2. Lngbo

Lngbo New Member

State:
    Marion Ark
    I was looking at them at the Bass Pro in Memphis this afternoon. Keep us posted on it. It looked like it has potiental, just did not buy right now.

3. fishnfwl

fishnfwl New Member

State:
    South Cent
    Frank you are correct, the wife doesn't like the casters and fishes the spinning outfits, just picked one up this past Christmas, and messing around with it you are correct that alarm is a bit tricky to get just right, over all I think it is going to be a nice outfit, I personally like the way they designed the from casting grip on the rod, and the weight clip is a nice extra also. Good luck with your fishing, she will be trying hers out here before long, if the weather would ever cooperate :eek:oooh:

4. peewee williams

peewee williams New Member

State:
    Pembroke,Georgia
    I have fished with the Zebco 33,808 & 888's but never a Hawg Seeker.For those of you who have fished all,does the Hawg Seeker fish more like the 33's or the 808,888 reels?Thanks.

I love you Brothers and Sisters.peewee

5. fishnfwl

fishnfwl New Member

State:
    South Cent
    Well PeeWee Sir., I was talking about the open face spinner, BUT, we did look at the spin cast too, and I would have to say that the HS version would be closer to the 800 series in size and performance. Having nothing more than looking at it in hand, and fishing will the 808 and 888 in past, It would be a step up in strength and design in my opinion.

6. bamawhiskers