Your MUSIC In HIGH SCHOOL

Discussion in 'General Conversation' started by redneckdrum, Jun 21, 2006.

1. redneckdrum

redneckdrum New Member

State:
    kansas
    My teenage neighbor had his Ipod attached to his head walkin' down the street.I asked him what he was listening to so he let me hear.I cant believe how the music changed since I was his age.So I burned him 5 of the most popular album's when I was in high school which were:

1.'HI INFIDELITY' by REO Speedwagon

2.'THE WALL' by Pink Floyd

3.'4' by Foreiner

4. 'BACK IN BLACK' by AC/DC

5......and still one of my all-time favorite's:'I LOVE ROCK N ROLL' by Joan Jett & the Blackheart's

I graduated in 1983.Do you remember your favorite album's when you were in high school

2. Katmaster Jr.

Katmaster Jr. New Member

State:
    Wilmington, NC
    Well, unlike most of my friends, I hate most of that new crap. Some of the new Rock is pretty good, but I say it's hard to go wrong with bands like Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin, ACDC, etc. One type of music that I actually hate though is Rap, man that stuff is horrible in my opinion, I don't see how anyone can stand listening to that mess.

3. redneckdrum

redneckdrum New Member

State:
    kansas
    I know what you mean brother.I been playing music most of my life and I can't picture myself doing music about 'how many ho's you can do at one time',or 'how many MFer's you can put a cap in'.

4. Katmaster Jr.

Katmaster Jr. New Member

State:
    Wilmington, NC
    We think just alike! LOL! It's sort of sickening actually, that Rap is so popular right now, because it is mostly about those negative things. Killing people, Gangsters, what a load of BS. I'm glad there are some intelligent people left in the world.

5. redneckdrum

redneckdrum New Member

State:
    kansas
    I take it John dosen't like Tommy James & the Shondell's

6. shotdemducks

shotdemducks New Member

State:
    kansas