Your Job

Discussion in 'General Conversation' started by Leakyboat, Jan 25, 2006.

1. Leakyboat

Leakyboat New Member

Are you have with the job,you have?What are the good and bad of it?

Myself,i am happy with my job.The good would be,i have 25 days of vacation,the bad would be,we work alot of overtime,they might come up to ya 5 mins before quitting time on Friday,and tell you ,we are working on Saturday.
    Ernie

2. the_nis

the_nis Member

State:
    Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
    I am an electrician and I am pleased with my job. Now don't get me wrong, there are bad days here and there but every job has bad days. Now given, I could get payed a little more than I do but I have learned to appreciate the additional benefits I get. For example, I had knee sugery a couple of months ago. I haven't had to pay a cent for any of it. It a matter of a couple months, my health insurance has saved me thousands of dollars. Also, I have an awesome pension plan that I don't have to contribute a cent to. Its completely funded by the company. Also, I have a decent 401K plan. So, I am pretty pleased with my job.

3. flathunter

flathunter New Member

State:
    Ohio
    I am thankfull that I have a job, but I hate my job.