You can call me, Greenhorn.. ;)

Discussion in 'MEMBER FISHING REPORTS (BECOME A FISHING LEGEND)' started by shoveler, Aug 5, 2008.

1. shoveler

shoveler New Member

State:
    Ohio
    I am new to site, but I have found so much good information on ya'll's posts, I had to join. I am not much of a river fisherman here in Ohio, like most, (Mainly due to the inexperience of river fishing and the money it costs to get there) but I do have a lot of fun at the pay lakes around my area including my buddy's lake, The Dailey Double Pay Lake in peeble, OH. I know most of you hate pay lakes, but for most of us who aren't timely able to get to the river and practice our fishing skills and sharpen the knowledge it takes to get out there, please forgive my kind, lol. I recently took a vacation day on Aug 1 to get some fishin in but the results weren't spectacular. Only 3 fish, and about 7-8 misses. Conditions were perfect, minus the humidity, and only about 10-15 fish were caught the whole night. Hope I can continue to enjoy the posts and ppl on here, and maybe even get to know some of you a little more. Enjoy the pics.. :wink:

Attached Files:

• 1.jpg
      1.jpg
      File size:
      25.1 KB
      Views:
    • 2.jpg
      2.jpg
      File size:
      22.5 KB
      Views:
    • 3.jpg
      3.jpg
      File size:
      21.5 KB
      Views:
  2. whisker maniac

whisker maniac New Member

State:
    arkansas
    Welocome to the BOC Taylor.

Nice fish you got there too.

3. Wvawitrado

Wvawitrado New Member

State:
    California, Fresno
    Hey FISHING IS FISHING BROTHER!!! WELCOME TO THE BOC!!! I am fairly new myself and I cant go a day without hopping on here and checking out the new posts and threads Sweet catch man we always enjoy the pics especially of those memorable ones!!!! have fun bro!!!!

4. bluejay

bluejay Well-Known Member

State:
    Napoleon, Mo.
    Welcome to the BOC Greenhorn!! LOL A mans gotta do what he has to when it comes to fishin.

5. Wvawitrado