Worm Farm Question

Discussion in 'Catfishing Baits' started by catfishcrazyjr, Jan 28, 2007.

1. catfishcrazyjr

catfishcrazyjr New Member

State:
    oklahoma
    i got a ? about growing worms, if you make a worm bed and put in a few doz worms and tack care of them do they reproduce? and can you feed them stuff to grow them larger then what you get at the bait shop?

2. FLATHEADJOE

FLATHEADJOE New Member

State:
    South Carolina
    jeremy im no expert but i believe they do reproduce and rather quickly i believe ive heard that a few slices of white bread on top will feed them plenty,but again im not expert,hell im not even an amature lol good luck

3. catfish_jordan

catfish_jordan New Member

State:
    Lincoln,NE
    i to hava worm farm and they do reproduch quite often.for food just give them some used coffee grounds and they are good to go but you can buy super grow worm protine from frabill and the baby worms love that stuff and make shure that it is moist and cool.PM me if you have any more questions.

4. Ol Man

Ol Man New Member

State:
    Illinois
    Take a peek here.. http://www.deq.louisiana.gov/portal/tabid/2101/Default.aspx

Ol' Man
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~
    I don't suffer from insanity because I enjoy every minute of it

5. CJ21

CJ21 New Member

State:
    Montgomery, Alabama
    I think u can build a wooden box to hold them; without a bottom.

6. james_s333

james_s333 New Member

State:
    byesville,ohio
    i have a computer print out on worm farming and if you send me a e-mail address ill send it to you....it will take me awhile to retype it but ill send it....it tells you the size box you need and the foods you can feed them and when to water them everything that you will need to know

7. justwannano

justwannano Active Member

State:
    SE Iowa
    I've a 60 page book titled "Raising Fishworms with Rabbits". Actually you raise them under rabbit hutches.Not much work to it after you get it built.