Williams Dam??

Discussion in 'INDIANA RIVERS TALK' started by kyleco55, Oct 5, 2008.

1. kyleco55

kyleco55 Well-Known Member

State:
    Central In
    Hey just got home from fishing chevy rock dam with ThaWstSide.. had a good time, but fishing was pretty slow... A few weeks ago, my uncle ( who mainly carp fishes these days) had mentioned trrying out Williams Dam... He said he goes there alot to catch big carp, and knows that the river holds big cats there as well... Im new to river fishing, just wanted to know if anyone out there fishes this area?? Is it worth a drive from indy, to come check out??

2. whiteriverbigcats

whiteriverbigcats New Member

State:
    Indiana
    The Dam is Huge for the White River.. I have fished it many time but have never caught anything over 10 pounds.. There is a wall on the oppisite side of the catwalk that i have seen a few monsters pulled from... I personally think it gets fished way to much.. I havent caugfht anything over 10 pounds there but all them guys love seeting on that catwalk and catch carp and Bowfin

3. Flattiestalker

Flattiestalker New Member

State:
    Indiana
    Man, have you seen a semi desent "bank" fishing spot that AIN'T fished way too much? Those places remind me of paylakes where people darn near fish elbow to elbow. I don't see how you guys can stand that. And right now you guys are beatin' your brains out fishing empty holes at the chevy dam and places like that.

4. Trahviiz

Trahviiz Member

State:
    Indianapolis
    You aren't kidding. I really have no faith in that dam, even as much as it's talked about. And with them finding a body somewhere between 10th and 16th you aren't going to see me fishing that log jam either. The White has just been a letdown around here.

5. Flattiestalker

Flattiestalker New Member

State:
    Indiana