Where's the trappers at?

Discussion in 'Trapping & Fur Taking' started by shooter06, May 7, 2009.

1. shooter06

shooter06 New Member

State:
    Central Missouri
    This category has no action, so I was just wondering who all traps? I've been trapping for 2 years now and absolutely love it. Raise your hand if you trap!!!:004:

2. 223reload

223reload New Member

State:
    Oklahoma
    Welcome Michael. I used to trap mostly coyotes,bobcats and raccoon. I took a traveling const job in 1989 and just haven't gotten back into it. I been wanting to,But with all other pasttimes it takes a bunch of money to pursue.This economy has things in the crapper.

3. beetle

beetle New Member

State:
    Ohio
    Welcome to the BOC Mike. I'm a trapper from SW Ohio.

4. westvirginiacatfish

westvirginiacatfish New Member

State:
    Ronceverte
    Welcome to the B.O.C:cool2::cool2::smile2:

5. justwannano

justwannano Active Member

State:
    SE Iowa
    Welcome to the BOC Mike.
    I'm a trapper from SE Iowa.
    Have a good 1
    just

6. shooter06

shooter06 New Member

State:
    Central Missouri
    Thanks for the welcome! Good to know there are a few trappers left in the dieing breed. Like I said I have trapped part time for the last 2 years. Working full-time 12hr shifts really cuts into my trapping time. I got my grandpa hooked on it, so we get to spend some quality time together aswell. I am a multi species trapper and have caught every fur bearer in my area that Missouri has to offer, except for them pesky otters! Here's a couple highlight pics from last year.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

My Favorite!!!
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

7. beetle

beetle New Member

State:
    Ohio
    Those are some great looking pictures Mike. When ever I catch something worth taking a picture of, my camera is back in the truck...when I have it with me I catch nothing.LOL! never fails.

8. jmjackson333

jmjackson333 New Member

State:
    Spencer, O