Where to go on the Cumberland River?

Discussion in 'TENNESSEE RIVERS TALK' started by Dropoff, Jul 11, 2007.

1. Dropoff

Dropoff New Member

State:
    Tennessee
    I am new at catfishing wondering were to go on the cumberland to have any luck.

2. BAM

BAM New Member

State:
    Tennessee
    What part of the Cumberland? Boat or bank?

3. Kittycatcher

Kittycatcher New Member

State:
    Clarksville, Te
    Trevor, Where on the Cumberland are you located. Some of the places that Whistler (Bryan Shrum) and me fish is the TVA Steam Plant at Cumberland City and from Lock B to Cheatman Dam. If you got a boat just look for structure and fish above it. If you don't have a boat, bank fish can be good at Steam Plant, Lock B, Cheatman Dam, infact any place that you can get access to the river.

4. master_cat

master_cat New Member

State:
    tennessee
    me an trevor fish the lock 5 area galitan area lebanon area

5. cumberlandcat

cumberlandcat Active Member

State:
    Tennessee
    Like kitty catcher said if you are in a boat your good to go, its a great stretch of river, if you are bank fishing try to get on the outside of a bend or a head of a bluff. I am having a harder time catching bait than I am cats right now.

6. master_cat

master_cat New Member

State:
    tennessee
    im wondering if gizzard shad will do the trick so there are blues up river where im at is there a good population or are they thin

7. Dropoff

Dropoff New Member

State:
    Tennessee
    I am located near lock 5 area in wilson county i have been told the gallatin steam plant area holds good blues in some areas

8. Wade Patton

Wade Patton New Member

State:
    Woodbury, TN
    I would save the steam plant for cool weather, but then I'm not a Cumberland fisher yet.

9. cumberlandcat

cumberlandcat Active Member

State:
    Tennessee