Where to fish

Discussion in 'OHIO RIVERS TALK' started by Golden, Jun 24, 2009.

1. Golden

Golden New Member

State:
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    Hey im new to here to the fourms that is. Today being the first day. I just got back from Texas and out of the Army. I love fishing but just cant find a good area to bank fish on the ohio river. Im in the cincinnati area.So if anyone wants to get together and show me a thing or to that would be awsome. I grew up fishing paylake so im still new to river fishing. Would like someone to help me find a good spot.

2. smokey869

smokey869 New Member

State:
    frederickt
    welcome to the boc golden, i dont live in that area but some od the guys will help you out im sure

3. shanelures

shanelures New Member

State:
    ohio
    i think anyone from the us service deserves anything we can give!! i don't think a good fishing spot is to much to ask!! wish i could help but i'm from toledo but i'm sure some cinci guys on here will help! theres a ton of info on here on differant aproches though unless your already hip to them. good luck and welcome to the boc!! shane

4. SURFPREP

SURFPREP New Member

State:
    KY
    Golden,

First, thanks for the service to our country. I am not as experienced as most of the guys on the forum, just started to hunt cats recently. I found a good spot in Bellevue, KY.

Take Route 8 east from I471. Go south on O'Fallon. That turns into 2nd avenue. Go past a River Boat dock about 100 yards. There is an old ramp where a boat dock was located. This is right across the river from where the 96 pounder was caught a couple of weeks ago.

Caught a couple of 8 - 10 pound channels on nightcrawlers. I know that is small for this site, but there has to be some big ones out there.

Good luck.

5. armyhooah

armyhooah New Member

State:
    Lebanon, Ohio

I just enlisted. 21 B

I also live in the Cincinnati area. I am new to river fishing, mostly fishing pay lakes. Looking to get into more river fishing this summer.