Where to fish...I live in Patriot, Indiana

Discussion in 'INDIANA RIVERS TALK' started by shovelfisher05, Jul 5, 2007.

1. shovelfisher05

shovelfisher05 New Member

State:
    ohio/indana
    hello does anybody fish around where i live? i live in patriot,by rising sun. im new to fishing indana and was wondering where to fish and what kind if bait thay perfer round here, im from ohio and do most of my fishing here iv been fishing for over ten years so i just need to know some good spots and what you guys use for bait out here. thank you for any help

2. metalman

metalman Well-Known Member

State:
    IN
    Name:
    Winston
    Shovel,
    Do you have a boat? Welcome to the BOC...W

3. rosscatman

rosscatman Member

State:
    SW Ohio
    I fish down in Patriot about twice a year.Goose creek to the left of the patriot boat ramp is great Crappie fishing and Ive caught some descent cats around the mouth of the creek at night.Fishing otherwise on the Ohio around the patriot ramp isnt very good even though it doesnt look like it, it is very shallow for about 30 to 40 yards off the bank.Last time I was down there I guess late febuary a local guy down there did tell me that the state had approved money to rebuild the ramp.

4. rosscatman

rosscatman Member

State:
    SW Ohio
    I meant Bank fishing at the patriot ramp isnt very good ,If you have a boat and can get out in the channel its good fishing but the barges will give ya hell.

5. shovelfisher05

State:
    ohio/indana
    you say goose creek is good ill try that,but i dont have a boat.thanks for the help do you know anything about fishing the banks of aroura?

6. SkiMax

SkiMax New Member

State:
    Rising Sun, IN