Where can you access some good bank fishing on the James?

Discussion in 'VIRGINIA RIVERS TALK' started by ccjfamily, Nov 27, 2008.

1. ccjfamily

ccjfamily Member

State:
    Arizona
    Myself and a bud of mine want to take a trip out to the James for these blues we keep hearing about. We dont have a boat so we will be doing bank fishing. Any good areas to target to have a good time. Not really to worried about landing a giant. Just want to make the trip worth it. We are in danville and have been catching some nice Flatheads during the spring/summer months. I am pretty new to the VA (2nd year). Born and raised in Phx, AZ, so I am not to familiar with the area yet. Any tips would be great!!.

JRG

2. thelastcast

thelastcast New Member

State:
    Virginia