When is the best time to go catfishing

Discussion in 'LOCAL TENNESSEE TALK' started by krazylegg, Jun 24, 2007.

1. krazylegg

krazylegg New Member

State:
    tennessee
    Hello yall i am a truck driver that lives in middle tn but seems like everytime i get home and go fishing i dont catch anything but a buzz can someone help me out on what to look for in the weather or what not.........:confused2:

2. DemolitionMan

DemolitionMan New Member

State:
    Tupelo, Mississippi
    krazyleg,
    I'm a truckdriver also...Of course my circumstances are probably different from yours....But, one the average, the best bite will be from 4am-6am and at night....That's on the average....If you have the problems I do...I just go when I have the time and forget what time it is and whether the fish is biteing....lol....Gotta do what cha gotta do.....It just depends on where you're fishin, time of year, and what their hungry far....Every lake/rez/river is a little different.....Dwight

3. cumberlandcat

cumberlandcat New Member

State:
    Tennessee
    I would have to say first light to 10am and then 7pm till midnight. Those are the times I like to fish if I have a choice.

4. Mickey

Mickey New Member Supporting Member

State:
    Illinois
    Cliff not all fish come to the table at the same time. Many things trigger the fish to feed at different times. So I think the best time to go fishing is when you get the time. Some people will say in the early morning, others will say late at night. I give it my best shot when I have the time. Be confident and learn from each trip. Good Fishing.:big_smile:

5. Cheez

Cheez New Member

State:
    Trion,GA