When do the Flats stop biting?

Discussion in 'LOCAL ARIZONA TALK' started by DoubleJ007, Nov 19, 2007.

1. DoubleJ007

DoubleJ007 New Member

Hey all!

Just a couple of quick questions. I am new to AZ fishing, alot different from Ohio. Where are the good lakes and rivers to fish? No Luck at Canyon, almost made me quit. Second, How late does the Flats bite here in Sunny AZ?

Good luck to those fishing this Thanksgiving Weekend!

2. loanwizard

loanwizard Well-Known Member

State:
    Coshocton,
    Not a clue. What is the temp down there this time of year? I just want to dream a little.....

My guess is that your water never gets below 50, so if no one answers, perhaps a better question might be, when do they spawn down there in the desert?

3. Little Luey

Little Luey New Member

State:
    Arizona
    Welcome to Az and to the forum!

I have to say, for me when one type of fish stops biting I just go after another one. I have not been able to catch any catfish in a couple of months, I tried last about 3 weeks a go and they were not cooperating, but the panfish wanted to play and I had been catching bass before that also, so for now I am concentrating in panfish and this weekend I will go after bass. I think there is always some fish biting, just go after those.
    What part of Az do you live in now? this may help everyone else to give you ideas.

4. SilencedMajority

SilencedMajority New Member

State:
    White Mtns, AZ
    Hey and welcome!