WHATS GOING ON

Discussion in 'Channel Catfish' started by kingcat12, Aug 22, 2009.

1. kingcat12

kingcat12 New Member

State:
    kentucky
    HEY GUYS IM NEW TO THE BOC. I HAVE A LAKE ACROSS FROM MY HOUSE AND I GO THERE ABOUT EVERY DAY EVERY BODY AROUND ME CATCHES CHANNELS BUT ME IVE TRIED TRYED STINK BAIT, CUT BLUGILL, DOUGHBALLS, HOTDOGS, AND NIGHTCRAWLERS. I GET NOTHING PEOPLE ARE THERE EVERY DAY FISHING IS GETTING OVER FISHED OR I AM I JUST NOT BEING PATIENT. HELP ME OUT GUYS. OH YEAH AND ANOTHER THING IS HOW DO YOU GET IN A CHAT ROOM DO YOU HAVE TO HAVE FRIENDS THAT ARE ON HERE OR DO YOU SEND A FRIEND REQUEST TO PEOPLE ON HERE?

Last edited: Aug 22, 2009
  2. Catfish_Scooter

Catfish_Scooter New Member

State:
    Tennessee
    Click the chat room link, then Enter chat room. :wink: Try a skipjack chunk.. Maybe that will help ya.

3. lforet2002

lforet2002 Well-Known Member

State:
    Tennessee
    Try fishing with a slip bobber rig..During the summer time in lakes the fish will suspend and will not always be on the bottom..Try chicken livers and cut bait such as bream,skipjack or shad..Minnows and shiners work great too..

4. Jollymon

Jollymon Well-Known Member

State:
    Wilm .N.C
    Nick welcome to the B.O.C. ,as far as the fish what are the others using to catch their fish ,try that an also try some other baits . To get into chat just click on link at top of home page. I think you need JAVA on the computer to get in, if so it will tell you, an you can download it then:wink:

5. brinley45cal

brinley45cal Active Member

State:
    kentucky
    Welcome nick what part of kentucky ya from bro?break out the chicken liver always a killer bait for channels.

6. SGTREDNECK

SGTREDNECK New Member

State:
    Tennessee