What to do about my job....

Discussion in 'General Conversation' started by big-muddy, Apr 4, 2008.

1. big-muddy

big-muddy New Member

State:
    norfolk, va
    Ok, so as some of you know i was a corporate trainer for erj dining(chilis). my job was to go out on the road to the new store openings and train the cooks for a couple of weeks. my home store is the one ive been at since november. i am the only "american" working in the kitchen. i had been unhappy there since i started. i got called up for an opening in december and they wouldnt let me go, cause they said they were understaffed. i havent been informed of any other openings since. i think i have been invited but they hid it from me. I have been hearing rumors that some of the hispanics working there were either not legal, or had fake documentation. there are 2 that cant speak english at all.
    yesterday i got to looking at one of my paystubs, and found that they still had me filed as married (im divorced) and they were paying illinois income tax on me (from my old store). however i am working in missouri. about that time one of the hispanics started in talking a bunch of crap about me to the other one in spanish (which i can understand perfectly). we started getting into it and the manager did nothing about it. i started getting busy and getting mad. i took a little breather and told the manager, "shoot man, i need a vacation". they actually owe me a one week vacation. well, we got to talking about it, and hes not trying to give it to me.
    that was it! i walked out. now they are trying to call me every hour begging me to come back. i dont know what to do. obviously i need a job to pay my bills, but i dont want to support a company that is part of the problem. im scared if i inform the irs of them screwing up my taxes, i am gonna end up being liable, and if i report them to immigration, they might be legal and ill look like an idiot. but i do think a few of them arent legal.