What Size Kat Bobbers for flatheads

Discussion in 'Flathead Catfish' started by ShilohRed, Oct 19, 2008.

1. ShilohRed

ShilohRed New Member

State:
    West Tn
    What size Katbobbers is everyone using for live bait for flatheads?
    I was thinking a FatKat bobber,but wondering If a smaller one would be better where they can not feel it as much? Guess Wildwolf will have what ever size.
    Doing some research for next spring.
    Pete

2. brother hilljack

brother hilljack New Member

State:
    Shelbyville, TN
    I am very interested to see where this thread goes. I have never used a bobber for flatheads

3. Cuda-Cada

Cuda-Cada Member

State:
    Jacksonville, Fl.
    I have never used the katbobbers before but I buy some big ones that are plastic and resemble a smaller crab trap float. I have used them to hold up a pound bream with a 8 oz weight. I have only caught a couple flatheads up to 15 pounds on a float so it wouldn't even bother a big flathead...

4. catman4926

catman4926 New Member

State:
    Texas
    I use them all the time to float the bait rite up to the wood pile and that lets the bait hang down at the depth u set it. Check out the Library there several there u can make any size . I think I use my 6" more then any other

5. river scum

river scum New Member

State:
    hooterville indiana
    i just tie on small balloons when i want to float a bait. it will slide to adjust and you can just cut it off when you are done. you can put those little light sticks in them too if you want at night. with any moon at all though, you can see a white balloon a long ways.

6. getthenet

getthenet New Member

State:
    ohio
  7. ShilohRed

ShilohRed New Member

State:
    West Tn
    Thanks guys..
    Not looking to make any floats. As Wildwolf Products, had the best ones I have ever used. And for the price. I sure can't make them for what he charges. Also he is a Sponsor of the board also.