What do ya Think?

Discussion in 'LOCAL OHIO TALK' started by luckey wade, Jan 14, 2009.

1. luckey wade

luckey wade New Member

State:
    ohio
    I have a chance of a lifetime . To go on a fishing trip to the James river.
    Theres a few guys that are going for sure.My friend an I are thinking about going.But hes having hardtime with getting off work.Which we make for a good team.And I have another Friend that wants to go.But
    thinks ,If you go fishing you just threw your pole in the water an fished,
    Im new to fishing an I like to make a plan of attack.Ive just been very LUCKEY to catch good fish.An had another friend show me the ways his Grandfather flathead fished .Whiched weve now sperated ways.Now the James river is another type of cat fishing BLUE CATS .Sounds like a fun vaction!!!!I feel that I would not beable to have a plan.And would just spend my$$ on a trip gone bad!
    also my friend would lose too. I think to pay a charter is my best .
    Should I just wait for a friend an take my boat.Or book my captain.
    350 aday for 3 guys is alot of Money . 24 hours on the James river is Priceless!What do ya think?
    Luckey Wade

2. catfishrollo

catfishrollo New Member

State:
    Ohio