Well, this was a first for me

Discussion in 'General Conversation' started by SeedTick, May 6, 2006.

1. SeedTick

SeedTick New Member

State:
    Conway Arkansas
    Well, I done something this week that I have never done before. I got to meet and fish with one of our brethren, TopSgtLawrence. It is hard to explain but it wasn't like meeting someone for the first time it was like we had known each other our whole lives. We had a great time and we didn't catch a single cat although we did catch some scale fish while trying for skipjack. I've read of similar experiences that ya'll have posted and I didn't quite get it but now I do. Me and my new fishing buddy are planning on doing a lot more fishing. Top sir, it was an honor. I'm looking forward to the next trip.

ST

Attached Files:

2. Katmaster Jr.

Katmaster Jr. New Member

State:
    Wilmington, NC
    That's awesome, I met my first BOC brother a few weeks ago (Big Country) and like you said it didn't feel like meeting someone for the first time. I can't wait to fish with more people off of here. Looks like I'm gonna get to fish with Mike (Cyclops01) in the near future.

Zakk

3. squirtspop

squirtspop New Member

State:
    Glencoe, Arkansas
    That's great Seed. I plan on shaking the guys hand myself at the gathering if I don't see him before that. Plus I'll be shaking a lot of other hands too I'm sure. Glad you guys enjoyed yourselves and each others company.

4. SeedTick

SeedTick New Member

State:
    Conway Arkansas
    If you guys get a chance look ole Top up and wet a line with him. You'll be glad you did.

ST

5. teaysvalleyguy

teaysvalleyguy New Member

State:
    GC, OHIO
    Seedtick it is great that you got to experience that. Fishing with a BOC brother is one of the great enjoyments I get. There are none other like us.

6. FS Driver

FS Driver New Member

State:
    swansea,illinoi
    thats too cool !!!!!! i bet you guys had a great time.