Well let me introduce myself

Discussion in 'LOCAL SOUTH CAROLINA TALK' started by Ghost River, Feb 22, 2007.

1. Ghost River

Ghost River New Member

State:
    Carolina
    I suppose this is as good a place as any for a first post. I stumbled upon your site a few days ago and decided to join. I'm 30, soon to be 31, and the husband of the beautiful girl that I dated in High School. I'm also the father of the sweetest 2 kids you've ever layed eyes on. Bella is the oldest at almost 2 years and Cade is the newest at 5 months. We live in Boiling Springs, NC near the Broad River just about the state line. I'm a life long outdoorsman, waterfowler and catfisherman. I went to college on a rodeo and acedenic scholarship (still doesn't mean I can spell) and graduated from Oklahoma Panhandle State University in 1998. I worked as a cowboy while out there working cattle and breaking horses. I did turn pro as a bareback rider but after a couple years I figured out that the good Lord had better plans for me that Prorodeo. Since then I've had a few jobs but currently I'm a Building Codes Enforcement Officer (darn building inspector) and I started a logging company a little over a year ago that I'm in the process of building. Hopefully in the future I won't be able to afford to work for the county anymore and can cut wood fulltime. We primarily hunt and fish the Broad River from Cliffside down to 99 Islands. We fish the Catawba river and lakes some. We also spend about half dozen weekends a year on either the Santee River or Bull Creek near M.B. Around 2000 we used to sell a lot of fish but nowdays I work enough. I fish for the relaxation and throw most everything back. Glad to be apart of the group herea nd I'll try to contribute when I can.

2. james_s333

james_s333 New Member

State:
    byesville,ohio