Well I am hooked

Discussion in 'Terminal Tackle Review' started by catfisherman369, Aug 23, 2009.

1. catfisherman369

catfisherman369 Floyd

State:
    Nashville Il.
    I finally broke down and bought some circle hooks . I bought 5/0 and was using cut bluegill . First hit I pulled as I have been doing J hooks for over 30 years of catfishing and must have pulled right out of its mouth . After that I waited and just reeled after the bite . Bingo they worked great and never missed a fish . I love them already . Every fish was hooked in the side of the mouth . I sure wish I would have tried them sooner . Now I need to find a place to buy them cheap . I bought 5/0 and they costed me about 65 cents a hook .

2. BIG GEORGE

BIG GEORGE New Member

State:
    JOISY
    Ya gotta ask yourself. Is cheap gonna work? I've found that Gamakatsu Octopus circle hooks are the bomb. Ya wanna have some fun? Put your rods out some with circle and some with regular hooks. Now try to remember wich is wich when the you know what hits the fan. LOL!

3. snakeman76

snakeman76 New Member

State:
    Tallahassee, Fl
    I like them 4x strong gamas they work real well for the size fish I go after

4. blackwaterkatz

blackwaterkatz Active Member

State:
    Andrews, SC