Well...I am a Dad, again.

Discussion in 'General Conversation' started by Kojak, Aug 31, 2008.

1. Kojak

Kojak New Member

State:
    Illinois
    Well as some of you know my wife and I have been doing foster care for about four years now, give or take a few months. We have kept over 60 children spanning from newborn to teenager. Just about 6 weeks ago a mother who has had all her children taken by the state gave birth to another baby girl. The family of this woman has tried to care for this little one with no luck, it seems one more child is just too much for some to take on..believe me I do understand this and hold no grudges from someone who can't do it. Anyway that leads me to my news. Robin and I got a call asking if we would be willing to adopt this six week old baby girl.....How could we say no. I simply told Robin (my wife) that I would be needing a bigger boat in the coming years as now I have 2 girls one one teenage son to train how to fish. And that is not all. Before we got the call for this little girl we had started pursuing another little one who is 2 1/2, she will also be put up for adoption soon so......thats 3 girls:eek:oooh: sounds like a good name for a boat huh...My Three Girls... I just refuse to get pink seats. I will keep you all updated. Gotta go fix a bottle now lol

2. tiny b

tiny b Active Member

State:
    TX
    Sure sounds like you and your wife are blessed! And so are the ones your lives have touched.

3. DANZIG

DANZIG New Member

State:
    West Virginia
    Congrats!!:big_smile: I don't know how you do it.

4. Boomer

Boomer New Member

State:
    Oklahoma
    I would dont thing pink seats would look good, maybe some of those pink rods they sell for a little color. Congrats on the little girl. My granddaughter's adoption will be final this month.

5. CuzICan

CuzICan New Member

State:
    Fayetteville, A