We Lost A Country Music Legand TODAY!

Discussion in 'General Conversation' started by redneckdrum, Mar 25, 2006.

1. redneckdrum

redneckdrum New Member

State:
    kansas
    One of mycountry music hero's died this morning,BUCK OWENS.As some of you know,I'm a C/W musician playing the classic's.To me,Buck was the Honky-Tonk king.He was the one who really made me appreiciate that old beer drinkin',two-steppin' jukebox sound.How many of you out there waited around the TV on Saturday nites waitin for HEE HAW to come on.When you hear Buck's name,what song of his comes to your mind?

2. Big Country01

Big Country01 New Member

State:
    brandon,florida
    the song that comes to my mind is deuling banjos....
    he was one the greats and a great loss...

3. Nobody Special

Nobody Special New Member

State:
    TN
    I would still be watching Hee Haw if it still came on. Both Buck Owens and His Buckaroos had very unique sounds. Tiger By The Tail was the first song that came to mind when I thought of him.

4. gardengrz

gardengrz New Member

State:
    wakeman,ohio
    fire engine red ,t-bird automobile! they call him the fireman thats his name

5. 1sporticus

1sporticus Active Member

State:
    Iowa
    Naw, it's got to be Pickin and a Grinnin with Buck and Roy

6. daystarchis

daystarchis New Member

State:
    Clovis Cali
    Buck Owens is from down in Bakesfield. Always stop in his place when we travel with my daughters soccer team going to socal. AWESOME guy! Bakersfield is bout 100 miles south of Fresno. Real sad day. He was also very funny. could been a stand up comic too. Big heart and will not be forgotten:crying:

7. screen

screen New Member

State:
    Sterling, Illinois
    He is now picken and grinnen with the many up there! What a band!

8. lawnman61

lawnman61 New Member

State:
    Fort Worth, Tex
    He was definetly one of the best country greats.
    Did anyone hear what he died of ???
    I'm a big C and W fan and he was great.