Watts Bar Lake catfishing

Discussion in 'TENNESSEE LAKES / RESERVOIRS' started by battman, Oct 18, 2008.

1. battman

battman New Member

State:
    tennessee
    this is my first post so im a newbie. anybody out ther fish wattsbar? i usually fish bout three times a week.any tips of any kind would be greatly appreciated.

2. catoon

catoon Board Clown!

State:
    whiteville
    never been to wattsbar here its great though some one will be here shortly that has fished there

3. craddock1

craddock1 Active Member

State:
    TENNESSEE
    Battman what part of watts bar do you fish. i live in wartburg just north of watts bar. I do most of my fishing from caney creek north but avoid caney creek itself because of the sewage treatment plant at the head of the creek. last time i fished caney creek I caught 22 nice cats overnight 4 of which were dead before i got there in the morning. I am most comfortable on emory river. only problem there are the many shallow sand bars. Big cats though.

4. battman

battman New Member

State:
    tennessee
    have fished mostly from euchee maria to wattsbar damn and around bayside marina. the fishing around BAYSIDE IS PRETTY GOOD,ROUND EUCHEE NOT SO GOOD RIGHT NOW. HAVE HAD A LOT OF LUCKAROUND BARKER ISLAND TOO,STARTING TO EXPLORE THE AREA BETWEEN EUCHEE AND BAYSIDE TO SEE HOW THE FISHING IS THERE.:roll_eyes:

5. battman

battman New Member

State:
    tennessee
    you keep behavin and ill take you fishin again and maybe well have better luck next time.

6. jasonminitruck

jasonminitruck New Member

State:
    tennessee
    I fish watts bar, and have had the most luck In the river below watts bar dam.

7. battman

battman New Member

State:
    tennessee
    hey jason,hows it goin? havnt posted in a while , busted a pontoon when we were pullin houseboat to put moter back on. (fishin gods must be angry with me! haha!). have you been fishing lately? went a couple of weeks ago but didnt do squat! welcome,hope we can share info and tips.