Water depth at George Winter

Discussion in 'MISSOURI RIVERS TALK' started by Manny, Oct 11, 2008.

1. Manny

Manny New Member

State:
    Arnold, Mo
    Can someone let me know if the GW boat ramp is always at a level to be able to put in a boat ?? (With prop)

I have no knowledge of this area of the Meramec but will have to start putting in there very soon. The Flam City ramp only has a day or two left of launching. ( With a prop )

Im picking up a new boat tommorow ( Well new to me ) and would like to put in there and run it.

If its able to launch from should i stay in the lake area or can I go north or south and be safe.

Thanks people, Manny

2. Dredge

Dredge Member

State:
    Arnold,Missouri
    Winter Park is almost always deep enough to put in.You can fish up towards Valley Park,but it gets shallow enough to eat a prop heading to Arnold.Stay to the far side of the islands,the center is also shallow.You can get alot of bait around them,though.Stay in the center of the river,it shouldn't go under 3 feet or so.Shame about Flamm,I'd like to hit it Monday.

3. Dredge

Dredge Member

State:
    Arnold,Missouri
    So much for Monday.I have to work.Think I'll try Wed..Maybe the rain will raise the water at Flamm.

4. Kutter

Kutter New Member

State:
    Arnold, MO
    Aaaaa, that really makes no sense. It isn't going to rain till Wednesday. ????

5. catfishman352007

catfishman352007 New Member

State:
    ARNOLD/IMPERIAL
    rain in the pm tuesday and rain wed.

6. Manny

Manny New Member

State:
    Arnold, Mo
    O'well i have to replace a hydraulic line on the trim. I found a small leak,
    any body know who might be open tommorow ( Columbus Day ) where i might get one.

7. Dredge

Dredge Member

State:
    Arnold,Missouri