Virginia Deer hunter

Discussion in 'Deer Hunting' started by flathead willie, Jun 17, 2006.

1. flathead willie

flathead willie Well-Known Member

State:
    Virginia
    I'm glad to see some action in this section. I've looked at it several times and no one was posting. The only thing that gets me away from fishing is deer season. I love bow hunting more than anything. We've got some great hunting here in Virginia. I'm not very good with posting pictures but I'll try to post a couple nice bucks I got here. 209lbs.jpg

2. flathead willie

State:
    Virginia
    This one came in 2nd in the state with a muzzleloader the year it was entered in the state compitition. Billies9.jpg

3. Arkansascatman777

Arkansascatman777 New Member

State:
    AR
    Congradulations Flathead thats two really nice racks. Gets me in the mood to do some hunting.

4. spaceman

spaceman New Member

State:
    Strong, Ar
    Those are both very nice deer. good luck this year.

5. Backwater

Backwater New Member

State:
    Tennessee
    Holy Moly! Great Deer. That's it I'm going to bed now so I can get up early and grease the disc. Gona get the ground broke up for the food plots.

6. kycatman01

kycatman01 New Member

State:
    kentucky
    those are some great bucks! i am looking forward to bow hunting these year, myself. i used to hunt every year. i haven't bow hunted for 2 years because i hate to go by myself(hunting partner moved). my bowhunting partner just moved back here from indiana last month. so the hunt for that record pope and young buck is on again!!!

7. catfishrus

catfishrus New Member

State:
    north carolina
    billie those are some real nice bucks. i really like the muzzle loader buck. somthing about the big frames and long main beams. that bow buck looks good too. hes got a little style to him. they dont get to live that long around my place which is sad. ive lived here for 7 years now and still waiting to pull the trigger on the right one. maybe this year.