Using live bait..!

Discussion in 'LOCAL OHIO TALK' started by dylan543, Sep 18, 2007.

1. dylan543

dylan543 New Member

State:
    ohio
    Okay i am young but love to fish.don't kno why it's just one of my desired hobbies.i have a catmaster rod and reel bought it for 40$.I am in the country and there is a pond next to my house i fish often.it is 25 to 27 years old.there are flatheads bass bluegill yellow bellys channels and maybe blues.But one day i was using some worms thought maybe i would catch some bass but when i look at my pole it was sliding of the dock and i was like :crazy: so i grabbed it the hook was allready set and and 1 second later my line snaps and it was 20lb test? but this was about 4 months ago but i have cought one channel about 20lbs.So my oldest bro. is kinda a hardcore fishermen.So he told me to use live bait or cut i do kno that usually u poke out their eye or cut of a fin.and u don't use a sinker.and u set ur drag really low so he can pull it and go where ever and when the bait stops u tighten ur line and set ur drag and wait.but i don't kno the best way to hook the fish or anything like that tips are very much so appreciated.and also how would i catch some of the older bass or very much older cats.because i think they restocked the pond a while ago.the people don't live there they rent it out for people so that is a great advantage.Please help me....!!:big_smile:

2. catfishrollo

catfishrollo New Member

State:
    Ohio