Turkey season in Kansas - It opens tomorrow!

Discussion in 'Turkey Hunting' started by onlyone, Apr 11, 2006.

1. onlyone

onlyone New Member

State:
    SE Kansas
    Well I went and bought my tag and a box of shells. I've never tried them before, they're Remington 3" #5. They look like they ought to do the trick. I've got my blind out and corn in front of it and I've seen the turkeys out there every morning at 830 and again around noon. Cant wait to get out there bright and early tomorrow morning! No class tomorrow--thank God. I'll post any pictures I might get. Good luck to everyone else.:cross:

2. Addicted2Cats

Addicted2Cats New Member

State:
    West Chester, Ohio
    Best of luck to ya Pete!:)

3. TeamCatHazzard

TeamCatHazzard New Member

State:
    Illinois
    Good Luck Man! Let us know how you do and pics would be great! We have a couple weeks yet here in MO! Best of luck to ya though man!

4. gunny169

gunny169 New Member

State:
    Jacksonville, N
    just asking? is it legal where you are from to bait turkeys? you want pattern your shotgun with shells that you bought so that you know where the most of the pattern is hitting so that you can a clean head shot on your turkey and good luck on your hunt :)

5. 01 Mudslinger

01 Mudslinger New Member

State:
    Gretna, Va
    good luck man, turkey season came in sat. back at home in VA. find ya a box of ol WAMMY SHELLS like the old man had in the dukes of hazzard movie. haha.

6. derbycitycatman

derbycitycatman Well-Known Member

State:
    Kentucky
    Good Luck to ya man. Ours doesnt open until Sat., cant wait. This will be the first year I seriously go after them.

7. onlyone

onlyone New Member

State:
    SE Kansas