Truck Driver's "roll Call"

Discussion in 'General Conversation' started by canepole, Jul 15, 2006.

1. canepole

canepole New Member

State:
    Woodlawn Tennessee
    I drive big trucks for a living and was wondering who all drives or has driven big trucks for a living on here.
    I have been driving since 1980 when I went in the Army I was a 64 C (truck driver) and got out and got back into trucking about 18 years ago and have been doing it ever since. I currently drive for a company outta Jackson Ms called Total Transportation, Big red Volvo's
    Lets hear from you.Tom

2. PeZ

PeZ New Member

State:
    Oklahoma
    my dad and all my uncles drive trucks i have driven a few times for there company but never as a full time job there not as much money in it as there used to be in the 70's and 80's

3. gater460

gater460 New Member

State:
    eldon,mo
    i started driving in nam in 1970 for the army been driving allmost ever since kind of semi retired now not because of age but because of all the idiots on road now days those "DRIVING SCHOOL WONDERS THAT KNOW IT ALL" get on my nerves to much.

4. loanwizard

loanwizard Well-Known Member

State:
    Coshocton,
    I own a 96 Peterbilt with a Cummins N14. Have a 93 Bensen 48 x 96 flatbead and NO Driver.....:sad2:

Anybody got a good driving record and want a job? I wil lease on anywhere.

5. flaboy

flaboy New Member

State:
    Wedgefield, SC
    I've spent 6 1/2 yrs out there, xcountry, reefer and dry van. local job now but I still look whenever one comes by!:roll_eyes:
    gf still drives!

6. TA2D

TA2D New Member

State:
    Nebraska
    4 years in the corps, logged more than my fair share of miles, did alot of fly by night runs, one deployment I put on over 4500 miles It may not seem like alot, but it was twice as much as anyone else I deployed with, all 4 years accident free, had explosives and hazmat qualifications too.

Aaron

TA2D

7. tatersalad

tatersalad New Member

State:
    Clover, SC