Trout Help - Stocked Patagonia lake

Discussion in 'LOCAL ARIZONA TALK' started by somozajc, Nov 14, 2008.

1. somozajc

somozajc New Member

State:
    arizona
    Hey guys! They stocked Patagonia lake with Trout and i was wondering what you used as for bait, hook, line, rig, and how you fished for trout. Like I've said before, i'm new to fishing and I want to have fun with my boys. They really enjoy fishing. Thanks

2. brother hilljack

brother hilljack New Member

State:
    Shelbyville, TN
    Good luck fishing with your boys. I doubt there is a better way to spend time with them

3. catfisherman369

catfisherman369 Floyd

State:
    Nashville Il.
    I have caught alot of trout on rooster tails about 1/8 ounce size lures as far as the color you will have to figure that out at your body of water . I have many rooster tail lures so I just throwing different lures till I find the color they like that day . Heres a picture of a rooster tail lure (inline spinner )
    you can get them at walmart .

4. MichaelP

MichaelP New Member

State:
    Arizona
    Sure fire way to catch trout is to get grasshoppers or crckets and put them on a number 8 hook about 3-4 ft underneath a bobber at first light or dusk. If the sun is up, youre going to have to fish deep so Id use a small split shot and cast out as far as I could and let it sink.

5. CatMan(Cali)

CatMan(Cali) Well-Known Member

State:
    Fresno Californ