Trouble at my fishing hole today

Discussion in 'General Conversation' started by flathunter, Jun 4, 2006.

1. flathunter

flathunter New Member

State:
    Ohio
    I am not good at writing long storys but here goes...Not long after I arrived at my fishing spot today, a group of 11 Chinese people came over to where I was throwing my castnet..They were all dressed well, drove nice cars, and had cell phones so they were not poor by any means...I was throwing my castnet and catching lots of shad for bait, and this put them in a frenzy! They jumped into the water and were trying to get the shad out of my net before I brought it to shore...Shad were everywhere so my net was full, and they were grabbing them off the ground faster than I could pick them up, two of them were eating the shad raw, it was eveident they wanted them for food..I took all I wanted and they moved away, soon after I caught a channel cat and here they came agin..I landed the channel cat and as I was taking it off the hook they were trying to grab it like hungry dogs, remember these were not poor people..Thats when I lost it!!!!!! I threw my pole down and gave one of them a shove and he landed in the water..I tossed the channel cat back in the river and 4 of them Jumped in after it, agin I lost it..I picked up my 5 gallon bucket which was full of shad and gave it a sling which bounced off several of them, they got the idea I was mad then..I was cussing and screaming at them at the top of my lungs, I wont repeat what I said but they scattered all over the place, I am glad I did not have my handgun with me today, cause it might have came out..A guy who was fishing dwonstream had a cell phone and called the police, I was fishing a public spot in town..5 minutes latter the cops showed up, and they were talking to the chinese which by then had joined back up a few hundred yards away..So the cop walks up to me with one of the chinese who spoke english..I told the officer what happened and to get the S.O.B