Tourney fishers

Discussion in 'LOCAL OHIO TALK' started by misterwhisker, Nov 21, 2008.

1. misterwhisker

misterwhisker New Member

State:
    T. Bowl
    tourneys are for fun for the biggest part .. just wondering how many tourney fishers we got here in the Big O?? ......like to hear from ya...And what would be your goals for the coming year ??

2. neocats

neocats New Member

State:
    Steubenvil
    I do of course. My goals are more oriented towards promoting and running quality events. My goal in that respect is to his the 50-teams mark for attendance in 2009. I missed my 2008 goal of 40 teams by only 2

3. catfishrollo

catfishrollo New Member

State:
    Ohio
    I have been fishing tourneys for many years now. Most of the ones I fish are small local tourneys up and down the Muskingum River ran by local bait stores. I didn't get to fish as many this year due to lack of time. I won 2, got a second place, and a dnf in another... My goal is simply to win. However, I think next year it will be just to fish as much as I can find the time to get out and enjoy the sport rather than try to enjoy it comepetitvely.. rollo

4. smokey869

smokey869 New Member

State:
    frederickt
    i enjoy going to them, we do usually one a month or so, rest of time i just fish lol

5. jason454ci

jason454ci Active Member

State:
    Zanesville, Ohi
    I really like tournament fishing. All the tourneys I fish are on the Ohio. Most of them out of southern Indiana. Yep they are quite a drive for me but I love fishing down there. Guess my goals for next year would be to finally win one. lol. Can't wait till spring time or when ever the river decides to cooperate again next year.

6. flathead_hunter

flathead_hunter Well-Known Member

State:
    nebraska city
    i know i don't live in ohio but i fish with a small club on the missouri river here in nebraska... and most of our members are there just for the fun of it

7. tbull

tbull New Member

State:
    SW Ohio