To keep or release???

Discussion in 'General Conversation' started by dankitch, Dec 23, 2006.

1. dankitch

dankitch New Member

State:
    Henderson,
    I am new to the BOC...But after reading several threadsI have realized there are many different opinions on alot of subjects from what rods to use to frozen or fresh bait. But one thing I haven't read anything about is does anyone here release all the fish you catch? I cannot stand the taste or smell of fish. I throw everything back regardless of size. (I'm sure I am going to be in the minority on this subject) I am just interested in different opinions on this.

2. cuttingout69

cuttingout69 New Member

State:
    Louisiana
    Danny you can open a can of worms if you say you keep all the fish you catch. But you turn them back, you will be loved. Welcome to the site, lots of opinions on just about every thing. Great site, lot of good people here. Just keep and open mind and understand that not everyone will agree with every thing you say or do, so just agree to disagree. I started CPR after I joied this site. I catch only what I need and let the rest go. I have cooked over 300 lbs of fish this year alone. All fillets.

3. Phil Washburn

Phil Washburn New Member

State:
    Shawnee OK
    i release all mine also...TO LAKE CRISCO! LOL

4. ka_c4_boom

ka_c4_boom New Member

State:
    Bedford,Ky