Catfish Angler Forum at USCA banner

TICA Rods

4K views 3 replies 3 participants last post by  Crucial 
#1 ·
Don't know what experience other BOC folk have with TICA rods, but I thought I'd give them a shout out.

I've got three, a 7' surf, a 7' regular spinning (outrageous rod), and a 10' surf that I'm still learning to cast right.

They're a tiny bit more expensive than Ugly Stiks (which I also love), but they have this nuclear-powered spine that must be experienced to be believed.

Have landed 8-10 lb fish on each, and a 25-lb on the 10-ft. These all seem like bulletproof rods that beg for more punishment than I can reasonably give them. The 7' TICA SEHA 621301 1-pc Heavy-Action carbon-fiber regular spinning rod is simply amazing for its size and weight and blows my mind every time I use it.
The surf rods give an impression of solidity and capability beyond my own, and I'm not even faintly nervous when one of them begins bending over -- I just know "I got me one", and I know I'll get it onto the dock without mishap. Couple of the ones I have work fine double-duty bank fishing and from a boat just fine.

Anyway, just wondering if anyone has had any experiences with TICA's rods. I'm hooked on them now.

Kevin ~~

See less See more
G
#2 ·
this might not help much, but i have a 4.5 foot ultralight that i use for trout. it landed some carp that were about 8 pounds.. it doesnt seem that durable but its only an ultralight and it is graphite. i like it for trout but i have no idea about catfishing with one

#4 ·
For what it's worth,