This Is Good!

Discussion in 'Bowhunting' started by ozzy, Sep 28, 2008.

1. ozzy

ozzy New Member

State:
    Lost Wages
    Since I'm new to this sport Ive been hunting around on "GOOGLE". Last night I looked for public archery ranges, behold this is what I found. Right behind Sam Boyd Stadium "Home of the choke Running Rebels". I just scouted it out after work on my way home to watch my Cowboys VS. Washingon. Thats a different thread..:confused2: I like this setup, bales all set up and marked from 10 to 70 yards, Its marked, not sure how accurate, great now I gotta buy a range finder..:roll_eyes: Anyways 24/7/365 and FREE!!!!! BPS is nice but they charge and have only 4 lanes and 1 distance and flat. This place has a couple of other bales at different elevations which is nice. Just wish they had a few poles in the ground for atree stand.

Attached Files:

2. CountryHart

CountryHart New Member

State:
    missouri
    Let me give ya a tip Mike. During the day while at work or whatever, look at an object and estimate the range then step it off. This is good practice as far as judging distance.

3. bownero

bownero New Member

State:
    Hastings, Ne.
    Hey Ozzy! That looks like a nice archery range! Have fun and practice alot. Nice to have a range to practice at close to home. Nice scenery too! That's awesome!!

Good shooting to ya!!:wink:

4. ozzy

ozzy New Member

State:
    Lost Wages
    Ya read my mind brother! I bought a catcher the other day and marked out my warehouse in 10-20-30 yard on the floor with paint. I figure the more shooting the better. Tomorrow will be my first launch at the warehouse. My work really messes with as far as hours. I did get it set up last week and ready to go.

5. ozzy

ozzy New Member

State:
    Lost Wages
    Thanks Mark, Wasnt so far to home after I figured out the shortcut. Saw a lot of trash around so I guess a trash bag will make the rounds. I do it fishing, guess Ill do it bowing now. :crazy: What the hay, right.