The trip of a lifetime!

Discussion in 'General Conversation' started by Wil, Jan 14, 2007.

1. Wil

Wil New Member

State:
    Minden Nebraska
    my brothers and sisters of the boc something wonderful has happened to me. about a year ago i found out that i was selevted for an invitation for the Nebraska Ambassadors Music Tour of Europe 2007. Its for all highschool students and i was the only freshman in out 107 person band picked out. im a sophomore now but its me and a senior that are going. i will be leaving on june 9 and getting back on the 24th. we are landing in london england, from there we are going to france, from there we are goin to switzerland, and then to lichtenstein, from there im going to italy and we are leaving from frankfurt germany. all for the price of around $4100. i know we can make the fee so im about 90% sure that im going. I play the trumpet and not even our section leaders got picked to go. im proud of myself. o and any donations would be appreciated (send me a PM) because we are still about 3000 dollars from gettin there lol. unfortunately i wont have enough free time to try some catfishing :(. o well. i will be home for a week after i get back then im headed off to estes park in colorado for the 4th of july haha my summer is booked with vacations. in two months i have to go to this small town here in nebraska to find out what chair im gettin. im shootin for 2nd cuz thats what i usually play but 1st will be fine too. lol. i have to spend around 3 days in either freemont or milford nebraska right before we leave so we can learn our music because we will have no practice time once we get to europe. i will be sure to take many of pictures and post them up here when i get back.

2. thegavel

thegavel New Member

State:
    West Des Moines, Iowa
    Congrats brother! Enjoy this as much as you can!!! It will be a great time, network as much as you can!

3. Wil

Wil New Member

State:
    Minden Nebraska