The perfect catfishing boat is......

Discussion in 'Boating' started by germanmudfish, Jul 15, 2008.

1. germanmudfish

germanmudfish New Member

State:
    Gray, GA
    With all due respect to our sponsor Seaark Boats (just can not afford to go that way), everyone please tell me the three or four things that make a perfect catfish boat to you. Keep in mind that I am a low tech redneck and the fanciest I will get will be a fish finder/GPS.

By the way, the perfect landing net is still in the works, I have spoken to my brothers and they are interested in seeing the prototype and may want to throw some money toward the project.

2. SubnetZero

SubnetZero New Member

State:
    Sherman IL
    Perfect ???

Hmmm, about the only "perfect" I can think of is
    1 that is paid for
    2 gets from Point A to Point B, and back.....

I've seen guys pull in HUGE catfish on $300 beat up old jon boats and guys in $60K custom hand welded boats get skunked...

There are niceties no doubt, I think Sea Ark and Catfishing Safari has designed one heck of a catfishing machine. All the little touches designed just for catfishing. *IF* I had the cash, I'd be seriously looking at one as well as waiting in great anticipation to see the features of the BOC Sea Ark...

If you can't come off the cash, best thing to do is Tailor one to fit YOUR needs. I don't think its a "one size fits all". Some Love to fish from a pontoon in a Lake, others a pontoon isn't that feasible or practical for their waters or techniques.
    Best thing to do is sit in it out in the drive, poles in the holder and just look around and think about what your need where, what you wish you had, what you can build to make it easier for ya, etc etc...

3. germanmudfish

germanmudfish New Member

State:
    Gray, GA