The Heat Is On!!!!

Discussion in 'LOCAL NORTH CAROLINA TALK' started by bigblaze, Jul 16, 2006.

1. bigblaze

bigblaze New Member

State:
    NC
    Get ready north carolinians the heat is on and it's only going to get worse..

I was just watching the weather..temps are forecasted to hit the 100's.. couple that with high dew points and will have heat indexes of 105-110 degrees.

For all those lucky BOC members that have to work out in it such as myself (roofing) you know the same old saying (DRINK PLENTY OF WATER)

It would be ashamed to end up in the hospital or worse yet death because of dehydration.....

So from one outside worker to another DRINK WATER!!!!

2. Ol Man

Ol Man New Member

State:
    Illinois
    If it's any consolation to ya, you North Carolinians aren't in this alone this week. The ol' A/C has held me hostage for the past few days with no relief in sight.:eek:oooh:

3. lawnman61

lawnman61 New Member

State:
    Fort Worth, Tex
    I do lawn care for a living and I know how this heat can get to ya in a hurry.
    I always bring a cooler full of Ice and bottled water and take plenty of breaks so we don't get heat stroke.

4. dwreel

dwreel New Member

State:
    Southern Pines, NC
    This is very heavy stuff guys. I've been hit with it twice. For me, the secret is," Drink plenty of water even if your Not thirsty." I'll drink at least 8 oz. of water every half hour. Sometimes more. A baseball cap only makes it worse for me. I usually wear a straw hat. One time I had lower back muscle cramps. It had allready started, but I was able to fight it ( lose conciseness ) off.

5. bigblaze

bigblaze New Member

State:
    NC
    Looks like central carolina may avoid the major heat...Forecasters are backing it down a bit now just the low 100's. I'm sure the piedmont and down east will get it worse..they always do...