The Benefits of Using a Guide Service

Discussion in 'LOCAL SOUTH CAROLINA TALK' started by pop pop, May 29, 2008.

1. pop pop

pop pop New Member

State:
    Lake Green
    The Carolinas have four of the best Guides in the country. Capt. Chris Simpson of Fightin Da Blues Guide Service, Capt. Ron Howard of Santee with Roundhill Guide Service, Capt. Rodger Taylor of Catfish On Guide Service and Mac Bryrum of Fishing with Mac Guide Service. What sets these guides apart from the rest is not just their ability to catch cats anywhere they go, but their willingness to teach and educate their clients. They are also some of the best people you could ever hope to meet.

I’m a lifelong catfisherman. Been doing it as for back as I can remember. I’m no pro or expert. But I’m a better catman today than I was before I went fishing with a guide. I went with the purpose of learning. Capt. Chris knew I wanted to learn so he educated me. I got an education that now pays off anywhere I fish. It pays off week in and week out, year round, and is worth its weight in gold. I’d like to share some of the things I’ve learned. I learned how to drift and some new anchoring techniques. Most importantly, I learned where, when and why. You can read books, magazines and watch videos. I’ve done it, and they have their merits. But nothing beats sitting down with one of the Professors of their chosen field face to face. I’ll fish with Capt. Chris Simpson again some this year. If God’s willing and a disability check will allow it, I’ll fish with the other 3 guides in the next 12 months. The guides I’ve mentioned are the Professors and the Educators. I’m 44 and never too experienced to learn.