Tenkiller Hogs

Discussion in 'Hog Hunting' started by SNAGGED, Dec 14, 2006.

1. SNAGGED

SNAGGED New Member

State:
    Tahlequah Oklahoma
    Anyone Hog Hunt In The Tenkiller Lake Area?

2. SNAGGED

SNAGGED New Member

State:
    Tahlequah Oklahoma
    Anyone hunting hogs In NE Oklahoma

3. fishnfool68

fishnfool68 New Member

State:
    Near Tulsa Oklahoma
    I've just started,went over by Kellyville last week - ended up cleaning 2 rabbits.I'm kind of learning as I go.Any advice is appriciated.

4. fishnfool68

fishnfool68 New Member

State:
    Near Tulsa Oklahoma
    I saw some sign of hogs,but I've been told by folks that they are skiddish around Kellyville due to hunting pressure.It seems to me folks are prob trying to hunt hogs like deer.Like I said I'm just learning but I've heard from alot of experts that once a hog sinces danger in a place, chances are they will never return there again.I also heard they don't just go a couple 100yrds away,they don't go anywhere near that area for atleast a long,long time.This being said,I'm wondering where all the hogs are here in NE Oklahoma?My dad and I went up there because he has seen one dead on the side of the hwy,and had others tell him they were there.I'll tell you one thing that area I was in is full of rabbits.

5. TX Fisherman

TX Fisherman New Member

State:
    Texas
    hogs will go back even if they get scared. we did a drive by on hogs, in a place we called the run way. we shot 2 and then 2 hours later we came back and shot another one. the next day we came back again, and shot at 1 more and missed. each time there was atleast 3-7 hogs.

6. fishnfool68

fishnfool68 New Member

State:
    Near Tulsa Oklahoma