Tell me a few spots to fish at Monroe.

Discussion in 'INDIANA LAKES / RESERVOIRS TALK' started by chris_ce, Sep 8, 2009.

1. chris_ce

chris_ce New Member

State:
    Indiana
    Got a boat a few weeks ago and need to know where the fish are at Monroe. Not the most reliable boat but it does fine as long as you keep it above idle. would prefer a few daytime areas also. Don't have much for lights yet.
    I hit the creek channel east of the causeway a couple of weeks ago and there was a ton of fish(fish finder) but I didn't get a bite.

In the past I was always on the bank fishing and I am also new to the boating world.

2. evilfud

evilfud New Member

State:
    IN
    Dont forget the boat plug!

3. BIGCATFISH64

BIGCATFISH64 New Member

State:
    Muncie,Indiana
    LOL! Yeah! you would think once would be enough!

4. arkrivercatman

arkrivercatman New Member

State:
    KS
    Member for almost 2 years with 17 posts, and you are askin for fishin spots.:tounge_out::smile2:
    Good luck.:wink:

5. hawghaul

hawghaul New Member

State:
    Indiana
    I've heard good things about Pine Grove, Cutright, and the deep/shallow slope near the dam. There are definitely good fish near Cutright, as we had a 10lb. Channel not long ago. Pine Grove has produced some fish this year for several of the guide services, though I'm not a huge fan of them or their lies about size and weight. I would check Pine Grove, Cutright, and Paynetown. I have yet to hit Middle Fork, but I know theres good fish in there. Plenty of slow water with good cover.

6. chris_ce

chris_ce New Member

State:
    Indiana
    so just what does that mean. That since I don't post much people won't help me or what???