Tawakoni Lake Fish Report - Texas

Discussion in 'TEXAS LAKES / RESERVOIRS' started by catalack, Nov 8, 2005.

1. catalack

catalack New Member

Got out to Lake Tawakoni last Sunday. Caught 3 fairly nice blues in 18' to 20' of water. The biggest was 11 pounds. Used cut shad and shad gizzards. :)

2. T-Bone

T-Bone New Member

State:
    South of Dallas
    Good job there, catalack. I've been working on our trailer and have not had any time to get out there. But when I do, I'm gonna let you know so we can hook up.

3. catalack

catalack New Member

Sounds like a plan to me. With the temp dropping the fishing should start to pick up some. Good luck with the trailer project.

4. dram_ram

dram_ram New Member

State:
    texas
    im still learning to b a great cat fisherman what part of tawakoni u fishing at

5. T-Bone

T-Bone New Member

State:
    South of Dallas
    Tim, we fish at or near Wind Point Park.... When the water is up the bank or peir fishin' is pretty good. The camping is nice, not alot of loud drunk folks go there... Mostly just fishin and family visit or stay there. It was a State Park at one time. I hear the New State Park is a nice place to bank fish also.. Not sure where it is though...

Where do you fish at ?

6. dram_ram

dram_ram New Member

State:
    texas
    I've been going to Cedar Creek but haven't had much luck. I'm still learning catfish habits right now. Any fishing tips you'd like to share?

7. kodys'papa

kodys'papa New Member

State:
    texas
    we jug a lot at or near finger point, cleaned 19 christmas day and 35 total between christmas day and new years' day- all on weenies

8. T-Bone

T-Bone New Member

State:
    South of Dallas