Target Panic!

Discussion in 'Bowhunting' started by cattinhoosier, Jul 21, 2008.

1. cattinhoosier

cattinhoosier New Member

State:
    indiana
    For those of you with target panic I'm sorry this is a terrible disease and I'm determined to beat it this year. My plan is to aim at my target without shooting for a couple of weeks. Then practice a surprise realease I'm hopeing this works. While not costing me any trophy deer yet it is always on my mind and is embaressing on targets good luck to all bowhunters and good shooting.

2. CountryHart

CountryHart New Member

State:
    missouri
    I still get very excited, but i started drawing on everything unless a shooter was following. It's good practice and after you get drawn on a few, realizing all you have to do is touch er off, you'll gain more self confidence and the gitters won't bother you as much. I'll also say that if it ever cease to excite me, i'll quit and do something else. Good luck and theres no substitute for practice.

3. bownero

bownero New Member

State:
    Hastings, Ne.