"Sugar Cut" potluck!

Discussion in 'LOCAL CALIFORNIA TALK' started by Deltalover, Jun 14, 2006.

1. Deltalover

Deltalover New Member

State:
    Tracy Calif
    I went out monday with Dad to my walk in spot! I been meaning to get back there and try out the "wicked sticky"! It's one of my favorite places to fish and it's just a couple of miles from my house! I have been fishing there for over 40 years and got a few spots that produce consistantly during spring, summer and fall! I have pulled dinner plate size crappie, redear, several stripers pushing 30 lbs. I have caught many cats to 10 pounds asnd have heard stories of monster cats in there all my life. It's also the favorite haunt of many pro bass anglers. Anyway, I fished with night crawlers for a while that produced 3 bass, one after another about 17 inches. I caught a dozen or so medium size panfish. I switched over to my cat rig and caught 4 nice eater channel cats, 3pounds or so, on "wicked sticky". God, I love that stuff! It's been awhile since I put a dead fish on my line, to catch a catfish, lol! I hope to go back this weekend and share my "honey hole" with my good friends and fishing buddies! I did'nt get any pics this time as my dad wondered off and had to search for him for 3 hours, but thats another story!

2. shania

shania New Member

State:
    San Leandro, Ca
    Hey Phil,

I'm going to have to check this spot out. I want to get on some Carppie Bad!
    I'll like to try to do something this weekend. I'm going to give Bobby a call and see what's-up.
    :0a32:

I'll be getting back to you on that.

Take it easy buddy,
    Bert:cool2: & Shaina:0010:

3. wildman212

wildman212 New Member

State:
    california
    My name is Andre. I would like to know of a good place to go catfishing on the delta? I live in Southern California and will be in the northern cal area in august. I usually go to area called fairfield and sui sun. I know the Delta goes through that area so a little help. You can pm me at