Stink Stuff

Discussion in 'SOUTH CAROLINA LAKES / RESERVOIRS' started by WillyMan, Aug 28, 2009.

1. WillyMan

WillyMan New Member

State:
    South Carolina
    :eek:oooh: I went fishing last week with a friend from work. He pulled out some lure dipping sauce, it really smelled bad. As I have never used anything like it before I didnt think it would work:crazy: WOW!!! That stuff was bringing in cats. But.... two days later I found myself checking under my shoes. What is the best way to clean that kind of stuff up?:confused2:

2. JimmyJonny

JimmyJonny Well-Known Member

State:
    sc
    I'm not sure what it is to get it off but for the smell baking soda is the ticket.

3. Redneck in a Skiboat

Redneck in a Skiboat New Member

State:
    South Caro
    Now, That's Funny! I hate that stuff, but it works. Just soap and water on clothes and shoes. A little denatured alcohol on the tough stuff. If it gets in the boat carpet then a pressure washer at the car wash works. I usually keep a jar of that stuff around for hard times, but it'll run your friends off. It would be good to use to play a prank on somebody.

4. Catfish_Scooter

Catfish_Scooter New Member

State:
    Tennessee
    :smile2: Cats love SMELL!!

5. gotta go

gotta go New Member

State:
    SC
    Man i hate that stuff, its no cure, certain things help the smell but when you are talking to your friends and they start looking around with there nose up in the air and ask, "Do you smell that?" You will know that none of the soaps work. It will wear off in a week or so:smile2:

6. NCSBI185

NCSBI185 Member

State:
    NC
    The best thing that I've found is just to throw whatever you get it on away. If you get it on your boat try to sale it. :big_smile: But it does work.

7. Mickey

Mickey New Member Supporting Member

State:
    Illinois
    To get the smell off your hands try toothpaste. Sometimes more than one applications is needed.

8. mahcmos

mahcmos New Member

State:
    SC