Still learning

Discussion in 'Catfishing Baits' started by tntitans21399, Jan 9, 2008.

1. tntitans21399

tntitans21399 New Member

State:
    Tennessee
    I am still learning things but I was just wondering when you put out your rods, do you put the same type of bait on all the rods? Or do you put different baits on different rods?

2. metalman

metalman Well-Known Member

State:
    IN
    Name:
    Winston
    Chris,
    It depends on what you're after. If you want a bunch of eaters you might put 3 rods out with 3 different baits such as cut shad, worms and shrimp or minnow, dip bait and cut bluegill. If I am after bigger Flatheads I will put out 3 live bluegills or maybe 2 'gills and a big live shad. For big blues I might use all cut shad or cut skipjack but I may cut them different depending on the size of the bait available...W

3. catfishrollo

catfishrollo New Member

State:
    Ohio