Split an arrow and Opening Day

Discussion in 'Bowhunting' started by my4x4awd, Sep 19, 2008.

1. my4x4awd

my4x4awd New Member

State:
    TN
    Anybody ever split an arrow. I have been shooting archery for 25 years and tonight I split an arrow. It went through the nock and six inches dow the shaft. Carbon arrows. Anyway Im off to the woods in the morning.

Craig

Attached Files:

2. CountryHart

CountryHart New Member

State:
    missouri
    I've robin hooded one arrow in my life. Shot off several nocks and feathers but she has to be exact to drive it home.

3. switchback

switchback New Member

State:
    Illinois
    Never have yet got really close a few times busted some nocks and ripped some fletchings. Have any of you guys ever watched myth busters, well i did for a while until they tried to split an arrow and said that it was a myth because there bow machine that they made to shoot the same everytime couldnt do it. Apperently they have never been to an archery shop.

4. Txbluecatman

Txbluecatman Member

State:
    Texas
    I've taken out nocks and sliced several fletching's, but have'nt split an arrow yet.

5. germanmudfish

germanmudfish New Member

State:
    Gray, GA
    I have robinhooded a few in my time. I used to shoot tournaments in Augusta back in the 90's. I practiced everyday in the backyard shooting several hundred arrows every day. Built my targets out of coffin cardboard put into a homemade press. Strung lights for the night time and shot this way every day for about 3 years. Used a Bear Bruin model which had 44 inch limbs, better for accuracy I think. Never hunted with the bow though. Good Luck in the woods.

6. CopeMan

CopeMan New Member

State:
    MO
    Way to go man. I just shot my 4th robin hood this year the other day. Now that i got my bow tuned in it shoots great. Good luck to ya man

7. on_the_fly

on_the_fly New Member

State:
    Kentucky