SouthWest Virginia Catfishing

Discussion in 'VIRGINIA LAKES / RESERVOIRS' started by Sexton, Jul 15, 2008.

1. Sexton

Sexton New Member

State:
    Virginia
    Im new to the whole forum thing, but anywho, Im from southwest va and was wondering if anyone else on here was too. Or if anyone fishes around this area. If so, any luck here lately. I began my catfishing career when I was around 6-7 and have been whisker fishin ever sense. First channels and here lately its all been about the flatheads. throw any advice my way, cuz believe me i need it. sup Fleming

2. Big Dav

Big Dav New Member

State:
    Southwest
    Welcome to the BOC. It is good to see another member from the SW side of VA. :big_smile: I have been doing pretty good at South Holston the past few times out. Cut blue gills seem to be the bait of choice the last couple of weeks.

3. Dallison

Dallison Member

State:
    Virginia
    My grandparents live in Clintwood and I would like to fish there when I visit. I only know of a couple places but I would like to find out the main areas. Clintwood may be off the fishing grid, it's way down there....
    good luck

4. kathunter_64

kathunter_64 New Member

State:
    Virginia
    what part of SW va are you guys in? im in clintwood. and id like to find somebody to fish with who can help me find the good cat spots around here.

5. riverdawg-1

riverdawg-1 New Member

State:
    salem, va
    I fish Claytor Lake alot for cats. I catch alot of 5-15# flats and have caught them up to 31#. Also catch a good number of 10#+ channels. I live in salem.
    chip

6. semper fi

semper fi New Member

State:
    virginia