Catfish Angler Forum at USCA banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hello guys im new to this and i was wanting to know all i could about catfishing in lakes with a boat. i just turned 17 and my pops is letting me take the boat on my own. so i was wondering everything from where i should anchor. what i should see on my fish finder to find bait. and also im wanting to catch bigger fish so i want to know what is a nice reel for the bigger fish. one with the "line out alarm" on it. Thanks!

·
Registered
1,078 Posts
Anthony, welcome aboard. Catfishing is addictive so good luck. Where will you be fishing? A lake or river? I fish mostly lakes and the first thing I look for is a topo map of the lake. Here is a good site that has GPS spots you can add to your fish finder if equipped.

clickhereforthelink

Go to the map of your favorite lake and view all the details of a contour map along with the great fishing information about your