So frustrated i might never fish again

Discussion in 'All Catfishing' started by Montgomery, Sep 23, 2006.

1. Montgomery

Montgomery New Member

State:
    OHIO
    hey everyone, well i fish 4 or 5 times a week. but never catch fish . have been trying to use different bait here latly. i normally just use shrimp.figures i got a few in spring on it. i wouold eventually catch more if i just found the right spot. and each spot i go to i fish four or five times before i move on. i have a very old gravle pit i fish. pretty deep. not super deep. and only have cought tons of carp. but its crystal clear and have seen a northern pike, and millions of big bass.i did catch 1 small channel from there .and i also have been river fishing . 2 different ones here in dayton ohio. the still water and miami i think.but i never catch anything. so i thought i would go buy some chubs , which i never used before . and catch some blue gill to use live and cut. only problem is i have never done this before and not really sure how. the chubs i got this morning were hudge. 6 inches long and bigger. whats the proper way to cvut bait? and how long will it stay good after dead. and what about the chubs. how do i use them . and my blue gill seem to big to use alive to me. and also how do you use live blue gill on the bottom of the river or lake. and how good would bait be . lets say i went and cought a ton of chubs and blue gill or shad or what ever. and cut it all up and froze it . could i keep bait all year this way.and could someone recomend the type of hooks and sinkers or rig to use. for cut bait , and live bait , and river or lake fishing . i know i got lots of questions,. but man i am so frustrated i want to stop fishing for good. went to the river and was right next to 4 guys fishing together. they must have cought 30 fish. small mouth's and channel. nothing big , but still. not a bite for me . can anyone help me ???

2. dinkbuster1

dinkbuster1 New Member

State:
    Ohio