Sniper Trail Camera

Discussion in 'Hunting Gear Talk' started by flathead willie, Dec 28, 2009.

1. flathead willie

flathead willie Well-Known Member

State:
    Virginia
    I'm about to buy a trail camera. I studied the comparison chart from Cabela's (http://www.cabelas.com/comparison-chart-1/trail_cameras_.shtml) and the Stealth Cam Sniper IR 8.0 looked pretty good and at a decent price, $149.00. I don't really want to spend too much since things have a habit of turning up missing in the National Forest.

I've never used one before. Do any of you use one? What features are most important? Any feed back would be appreciated before I spend my wife's money. LOL

http://www.cabelas.com/cabelas/en/t...&cm_cat=&cm_pla=&cm_ite=netcon&rid=2146251080

2. CountryHart

CountryHart New Member

State:
    missouri
    I can't help but hope others can. I too want to buy a couple cams. Ain't got much money but don't want junk either.

3. smhmc6

smhmc6 Member

State:
    Kansas